Alabama's Ingram Will Win Heisman

Site that's picked past 7 winners tabs Tide RB
By Will McCahill,  Newser Staff
Posted Dec 9, 2009 7:03 PM CST
Alabama's Ingram Will Win Heisman
Stanford running back Toby Gerhart is picked to finish second in the Heisman voting by, which has correctly picked the past seven winners.   (AP Photo)

Many observers believe Alabama running back Mark Ingram is going to be this year’s Heisman Trophy winner as college football’s top player—and a blog that’s correctly predicted the past seven recipients is one of them. Stiff Arm Trophy has Ingram nosing out Stanford running back Toby Gerhart, with Nebraska defensive tackle Ndamukong Suh running third.

Pete Fiutak has Suh and Gerhart flopped, but agrees on the winner, and that quarterbacks Colt McCoy of Texas and Tim Tebow of Florida will round out the top five. Rocking the boat is blogger HeismanPundit, who’s got McCoy taking the hardware, with Ingram, Gerhart, Tebow and Suh finishing behind him. To see who’s right, check the ceremony at 8pm ET on ESPN (though the announcement itself is much closer to 9).

Get the news faster.
Tap to install our app.
Install the Newser News app
in two easy steps:
1. Tap in your navigation bar.
2. Tap to Add to Home Screen.